Intra-articular injections of HA preparations

From the 2nd of February 2017 the Unitary Company “ASB Sanatorium Solnechny” introduces a new kind of manipulation "Modern technologies of osteoarthritis treatment: intra-articular injection of synovial fluid (hyaluronic acid-HA) preparations under ultrasound control”.

Osteoarthritis (OA) is a common degenerative disease of the musculoskeletal system that occurs in approximately 20% of people, and its frequency increases with age. It affects the joints, in particular the knee, hip, interphalangeal joints and spine and is characterized by loss of the articular cartilage tissue with subsequent remodeling of the periarticular bone. As a rule, patients experience pain, inflammation and/or stiffness of movement in one or more joints, the intensity and localization of which varies with time.

Drug treatment OA is mainly represented by non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) and intra-articular (intravenous) injections of corticosteroids. However, the side effects associated with the use of these drugs have led to the search for alternative therapies. One of these methods is viscosupplementation therapy, in which to restore the viscoelasticity of the synovial fluid intra-articular injections of hyaluronic acid (HA) are used.

The purpose of intra-articular injections of HA preparations:

 
  • Reduction of pain
  • Reduction of inflammation
  • Restoration of biological balance in the joint
  • Improvement of joint biomechanics

The most common HA preparations are injected into the following joints:
 
  • Knee-joint
  • Shoulder joint
  • Ankle joint
  • Acromioclavicular joint
  • Hip joint
  • Temporomandibular joint
  • Small wrist and wrist joints
Share
Наш рейтинг: 5.0 из 5 Оценок: 314

Уколы гиалуроновой кислоты

С 2 февраля 2017г. Унитарное предприятие «АСБ Санаторий Солнечный» вводит новый вид манипуляций «Современные технологии лечения остеоартрита: внутрисуставное введение препаратов синовиальной жидкости (гиалуроновой кислоты – ГК) под ультразвуковым контролем».


Остеоартрит (ОА) – распространенное дегенеративное заболевание опорно-двигательной системы, возникающее приблизительно у 20% людей, частота которого возрастает с возрастом. Он поражает суставы, в частности коленные, тазобедренные, межфаланговые и позвоночник и характеризуется потерей ткани суставного хряща с последующим ремоделированием околосуставной кости. Как правило, у пациентов наблюдается боль, воспаление и/или скованность движений в одном или нескольких суставах, интенсивность и локализация которых колеблется со временем.


Медикаментозное лечение ОА представлено главным образом нестероидными противовоспалительными средствами (НПВС) и внутрисуставными (в/с) инъекциями кортикостероидов. Однако побочные эффекты, связанные с применением этих средств, явились причиной для поиска альтернативных методов терапии. Одним из таких методов является вискосапплементарная терапия, в рамках которой для восстановления вязкоэластичности синовиальной жидкости используются в/с инъекции гиалуроновой кислоты (ГК).


Цель внутрисуставных инъекций препаратов ГК:

  • Уменьшение боли

  • Снижение воспаления

  • Восстановление биологического равновесия в суставе

  • Улучшение биомеханики суставов



Наиболее часто препараты ГК вводят в следующие суставы

  • Коленный сустав

  • Плечевой сустав

  • Голеностопный сустав

  • Ключично-акромиальный сустав

  • Тазобедренный сустав

  • Височно-нижнечелюстной сустав

  • Мелкие суставы кисти и запястья

Поделиться
Наш рейтинг: 5.0 из 5 Оценок: 314