Museum Saved Art Valuables

Brest museum “Saved art valuables” — a branch of the Brest Regional Museum of Local History. It is the only museum in Belarus where works of art and antiques, which were confiscated by Brest customs officers during the attempts to smuggle them abroad.

The exposition is located in 10 rooms. The first hall is dedicated to the activities of the Belarusian state, customs and border guard services to prevent the illegal export of cultural property abroad. In the next 2 halls, a part of the largest and most valuable collection of Russian icons of the 16th and early 20th centuries is kept in the collections of the museum. The exposition of cult art is supplemented with works of small plastic and Rostov enamel, separated in a special section.

The jewelry art of secular design is represented by the products of the world famous Faberge company, silver caucasian belts and daggers in silver frames.

In the hall of Oriental art traditional Japanese painting on silk, Chinese vases, Japanese faience, Buddhist sculpture of the late XIX-early XX century are exhibited.

Decorative and applied art of Europe is represented by furniture, bronze chandeliers and fireplace mantels of the 19th century, which create exposition ensembles in the interior.

In the hall of landscape painting the “Seascape” of an unknown Dutch artist of the 17th century is preserved. (from the circle of Willem van de Wilde-junior), works by I.K. Aivazovsky, R.G. Sudkovsky, A.D. Kivshenko, G.G. Myasoedov, S.A. Vinogradov, Y.Y. Klever, A.G. Goravsky.

In the portrait gallery there are works like “Portrait of an Unknown Man in a Green Coat” by I.F.A. Darbes, “Portrait of a Girl” P.Y. Raud. The pearl of the drawing room is a sketch of M.A. Vrubel to his painting “Demon Downcast”.
A significant part of museum items, primarily icons and paintings, requires restoration.

The minimum group for the excursion is 10 people; the maximum group is 24 people.
Share
Наш рейтинг: 5.0 из 5 Оценок: 314

Музей «Спасенные художественные ценности»

Брестский музей «Спасённые художественные ценности» — филиал Брестского областного краеведческого музея. Единственный в Беларуси музей, где экспонируются произведения искусства и предметы антиквариата, конфискованные брестскими таможенниками при попытке незаконного вывоза их за рубеж.

Экспозиция размещена в 10 залах. Первый зал посвящён деятельности белорусского государства, таможенной и пограничной служб по предотвращению незаконного вывоза культурных ценностей за рубеж. В следующих 2 залах сохраняется часть самой большой и ценной в собраниях музея коллекции русских икон XVI — начала XX в. Дополняют экспозицию культового искусства произведения мелкой пластики и ростовская финифть, выделенные в особый раздел.

Ювелирное искусство светского назначения представлено изделиями всемирно известной фирмы Фаберже, серебряными кавказскими поясами и кинжалами в серебряных оправах.

В зале искусства Востока демонстрируются традиционная японская живопись на шёлке, китайские вазы, японский фаянс, буддийская скульптура конца XIX — начала XX в.

Декоративно-прикладное искусство Европы представлено мебелью, бронзовыми канделябрами и каминными часами XIX в., которые создают экспозиционные ансамбли в интерьере.

В зале пейзажной живописи сберегаются «Морской пейзаж» неизвестного голландского художника XVII в. (из круга Виллема ван дер Вельде-младшего), произведения И.К. Айвазовского, Р.Г. Судковского, А.Д. Кившенко, Г.Г. Мясоедова, С.А. Виноградова, Ю.Ю. Клевера, А.Г. Горавского.

В портретной галерее выделяются «Портрет неизвестного в зелёном кафтане» И.Ф.А. Дарбеса, «Портрет девушки» П.Я. Рауда. Жемчужиной зала графики является эскиз М.А. Врубеля к его картине «Демон поверженный».

Значительная часть музейных предметов, в первую очередь икон и картин, требует реставрации.

Минимальная группа на экскурсию 10 человек, максимальная группа 24 человека
Поделиться